About us

Our Association was incorporated in 2014

Our Mandate:

To see to the environment’s protection and the quality of life of it’s members around the lake and its watershed;

Ensure a monitoring role over the quality of the bodies of water and the underground water located in our watershed;

Promote partnerships between all users of our watershed who share our community values;

To protect and defend the interests of its Members.

2020 Association Heads:

The  Board of administrators are elected for one year.

Pierre Charlebois President

Jeff Parkes Representative for: Newton Bay

Linda Cornell Representative for : Bowman area

David Orfald Representative for : Newton lake

Benoît Sirois Representative for : Lac du Brochet

Gilbert Lafontaine Finance

Carla Monette Translator, Public relations and Facebook Administrator

Marcel Prévost Advisor

Monique Lesage Secreterial help

Want to send a email to the Association or your representative ?


Here are the email addresses of your representatives. Write to them if you want information or have a problem… but don’t forget we are all volunteers in our executive board …

Postal Address:

512 chemin Grand-Poisson-Blanc,
Lac Ste-Marie, Qc
J0X 1Z0

Membership fees:

Our membership is open to all that respect our Code of Ethics: https://lacpoissonblanc.ca/code-of-ethics/

$ 25.00

Email address:


Our administrative rules:

Our committees coordinators :

Official photographers for our events

Erin Gibson & Diane Faucher

Buoy Committee

The coordinator is: Margaret Robinson

Corn Roast Committee:

The coordinator is: ?

Community Committee

The coordinator is: ?

Environment Committee

The coordinator is: Pierre Charlebois

Recruitment and Publicity Committee

The coordinator is: ?

History and Photos Committee

The coordinator is: Carla Monette

Island Monitoring

The coordinator is: Ray Thibodeau

Community Surveillance Program
– Grand-Poisson-Blanc: Carla and Pierre

Fishing Tournament Committee

This committee is presently inactive

Our Facebook page is administrated by Carla Monette

Our website is administrated by Pierre Charlebois and…

Matthew Gibson is our Webmaster